UZI Talk Forums
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: full-auto in arizona?

full-auto in arizona?

I'd like to buy a full-auto .22lr or 9mm uzi, but I dont know the first thing about it, or even if I can anymore.

The uzitalk FAQ says its illegal to modify any gun into a full auto, so I guess I'd have to buy a pre-ban one? And an adapter kit to shoot .22lr's?

This probably relates to the pre-ban item, but if you can buy other full auto guns, can you buy others like the G-18 or so ons?

Like the title says, I'm in Arizona, if that matters.

Thanks for any info, I'm completely new to this.

-D

UZI Talk Supporter

Welcome to Uzi Talk

Hello from the lower southwest corner. I believe there are SOT/FFL Dealers located all around our state.
    Maybe if you give and area/location, some one from that area can tell you where to go.

It is illegal to modify any weapon to fire full auto. Unless licenced to do So.
    What you need to look for are called "Fully transferables" ClassIII/ NFA weapons . These are found on several site's in the for sale section. Since your new to this you might want to check out the Prices on what you looking for . Here a good site.

www. subguns.com
    Last edited by Funker; 07-18-2005 at 08:22 PM.

UZI Talk Life Member
    So you are new to this stuff... Well welcome aboard... Just remember there is no turning back... You should run before you get the fever!!! Bad news all around... Regular firearms will seem like little kids toys!!!

Just to let you know, since you can only buy "Preban" automatics they are expensive... A full auto Uzi in 9mm will set you back $5-7,000. You do need a have a clean background (no felonies) and it takes a $200 transfer. That is good for your lifetime... If you sell, the next guy pays the tax... Also you need to appreciate the wait... Pay your cash and about 6 months when all is approved you can pick up your toy!!!