UZI Talk Forums
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Oppourtunity to buy Pre-Ban Swd Cobray M11/9 Semi-Auto NEED HELP

Oppourtunity to buy Pre-Ban Swd Cobray M11/9 Semi-Auto NEED HELP

Hey guys, thanks for letting me on the forum and I need some help. I'm new to these but have worked at a gunshop for a little while now. A pre-ban Cobray M11/9 came into the shop and I have the chance to buy it. I have about 40 pictures I would like to upload here for advise on if it is no good. The welds seem ok but it looks like something is not right. The top charging knob is leaving peening marks on the upper. Inside the lower receiver there seems to be an issue also related to this. It looks like the bolt is slamming into it. I don't have much time to figure it out because my boss wants to sell it asap. I can't figure out how to down size my pictures. I know you guys would be able to steer me in the right direction and I'm frustrated that the pictures won't upload. I don't mind getting the upper replaced but want to know if the lower is still ok. I always loved the look not so much the function of these since late 80's and mid 90's movies. Please advise. I really appreciate it. Thanks.
    Last edited by Vigilante556; 02-22-2021 at 04:35 PM. Reason: I realized I didn’t need to list my personal info to get in touch with other members.

Sent you an email

UZI Talk Supporter
    Welcome!
    Is the price low enough to justify it vs buying a better one, especially if you have to replace parts?

Thanks man! If you are the one I am talking to I appreciate it!

It seems like the price is ok for what it is and condition. $500.

OP your post states you live in CT. How can you buy this firearm? I live here in CT and have a semi that is registered as n Assault Weapon as per CT law. Even though you state the gun is a preban, it is listed on the AW list so it would be a not transferred to you. Your "Boss" should know that it can not be sold in state.