UZI Talk Forums
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Mac 11/9 worth it?

Mac 11/9 worth it?

I have no experience with the semi Mac 11/9 pistol are they reliable plinkers?

UZI Talk Supporter
    If you're getting it because it's cool then go for it. If you want a pistol you can do better.

But reliability wise are they seen to go bang most of the time with good ammo

Do yourself a favor and buy a Glock with a drum or 33 round stick mag.

The M11/9 makes a great SMG, but a lousy semi auto pistol. It does however make a pretty good semi auto Carbine. I wouldn’t get the pistol, I would get the Carbine version. Just my opinion.

UZI Talk Life Member

Every time I see a semi for sale on the local gun trading sites I always ask myself 'what in the world would entice anyone to buy one of these?'

I really can't come up with a defensible answer.

Buy an old Browning Hi-power, a Sig P210, a CZ75 if you are looking for heavy metal, old school 9mm.

Otherwise there are uncountable (every?) polymer guns out there that are better choices.
    My name is actually Scott and I really do live in Texas.

I know, not very creative but it is factual.

By the way - Facebook is truly evil; resist the urge to participate.

UZI Talk Life Member

My understanding is that trigger slap is the biggest downside. The semiguns used to come with a small section rubber tubing, to relieve trigger slap holes.

Scott

yes with a good mag , apiece of rubber hose on the trigger and a glove you might be able to shoot a mag or 2 .

Well first thanks for all the input guys. I have Fa and Sa Macs and a nice uuuzi..Born tinkerer and at the price I'm paying I'm gonna have to give it a shot. Thanks again. A

Dude, if you already have a full auto M11/9 then why would you even consider getting a semi auto one? That would be like being married to a lingerie model and getting your self a blow up love doll to go along with her.

UZI Talk Life Member

Quote Originally Posted by boomer535 View Post