holographic sights

pauls

Went cheap and got a True glow red/green dot.Can't see SH--T in direct sun light.Sugestions ?Got compaction in Aug.What can I find at Sportsmansguide or cheaperthandirt.Sight mark/xts?This is for sub gun

MPA guy

Many of the

"cheap"

"entry level"

holographic sights and red dots don't have enough illumination.

It is exactly why I seek out the ones that have 11 brightness levels. Many of the cheapest ones only have 5 or maybe 6 brightness levels (especially the red and green dots), which is NOT enough.

SecondAmend

I'm not good enough a shooter to do competition so for subgun shooting I just use iron sights; then "spray and pray". For fun, I even shoot from the hip sometimes. For relatively low cost AR-15 simple red dot optics with both 5.56 and 9 mm shooting, the Bushnell TRS-25 has been okay for me so far. I have no personal experience but have read good things about the Primary Arms RDS as well.

Best of luck with whatever you decide to pursue.

Battering ram NIB

UZI Talk Supporter,
ive got 4
1 is on a handgun....never been impressed with it...i believe its a Trijicon RMR

Eotech on my M4....never really liked it
just got a aimpoint comp m4 i plan on putting on my Lage Max-10
and my absolute favorite is a Leopold CQT.....dont think its a holographic sight, but it kicks ass in my opinion...i have it on my Aug and i can blast tin cans almost out of the air w/ it at 20 yards

waiting on my Lage and Mac to arrive before i try out the Aimpiont comp m4....i paid $450 on one of the for sale boards...its a $800-850 sight and is in like new condition....i know he sold a bunch more last week

i dont like to go cheap...... there is a .000001% chance your life may someday depend on that sight....i like to buy the best i can w/in reason

pauls

The comp. has two divisions optics and iron sights.Iwas just hoping to run both this year.Optics is first

Garrett