New Here, First Galil Clone

D30gaijin

Hello all. Newbie here that received my first Galil clone yesterday. No way I can afford nor really want an original IMI ARM. I'm a shooter not a collector. My three AK's are American made and that's fine with me. They are very well made and run perfectly.

With regards to my new Galil clone it is a JRA Gallant from Classic Firearms. Based on some reviews I have read about the JRA I reckon I got lucky because fit and overall finish of mine is outstanding. I have not shot it yet but that will come soon enough.

I will be searching for a suitable scope mount and an original Galil pistol grip so any recommendation would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Don

Attachments

• Galil3.jpg
    Galil3.jpg
    68.4 KB · Views: 322

Deerhurst

Might be able to source a grip from a place like Apex or Numrich.

I have no experience with an optics mount.

kanewtervalve

UZI Talk Life Member
Original pistol grips are going to be pretty scratched up and those are the better ones. I bought the ATI Arm a couple years ago and I sanded the grip and painted it
flat black. Scope mount is going to be tough but not impossible, Ebay, Gunbroker and maybe an airsoft version that will probably made of metal.

sniperdoc

UZI Talk Supporter
Welcome! I have a Golani, and it's a fun gun. Galils are awesome

Pavia

You want a scratched up grip. Those marks are 50 years of successful Israeli military history. :beer

glock19

I ordered my used grip from apex,it was supposed to be refinished but didn't look like it to me,had alot of scratches so I bead blasted it and it came out ok.

fortyfive1911a1

Classic has mounts. Usually in stock.

https://www.classicfirearms.com/gal...for-all-weaver-picatinny-scope-rings-gsm1913/