Reising Model 50 drum

19Steve67

I am new to UZITALK and would like to purchase a 50 round drum for my Reising Model 50 machine-gun. Also interested in purchasing 12 and 20 round magazines for my Reising. Any help or information is greatly appreciated.
Thank you!!!!

Last edited by a moderator:

Strangeranger

There were no factory drums for the Reising. There may be some home-made drums out there but I've never seen one. If you do find one its quality would be suspect. Original H&R 20s and 12s are getting hard to find and pretty expensive as well. Your best bet is to keep checking the obvious places: Gunbroker, Sturmgewehr, Numrich, Sarco etc. Keystone is your best source for all things Reising and they offer their own 30 round mags which are the only Reising mags in current production. If you find ant Christie 30 rounders jump on them they are scarce and precious.

r

troy at barrelxchange made a run of reising drums years ago. Bet those are the ones OP has heard about.

Strangeranger

You'd probably have to sacrifice a 12 round mag to provide the drum to magwell interface and a TSMG drum for the drum portion so I can see how that part of it could be done. Building the chain of dummies that would have to follow the live rounds would be interesting, not sure how they would interact with the Reising's lack of a bolt hold-open. I'd love to get my hands on one just to see how they solved that problem.

I strongly suspect that the mag latch is nowhere near strong enough to support the weight of a loaded drum and the mag housing may not be strong enough either. I'll stick with my Christies and accept the 30 round limit.

19Steve67

Morning: Thanks for the info. How long ago were the Christie 30 round magazines made and do you have a picture so I can see what one looked like? What would be the price range on a Christie 30 round magazine?
Thank You: Steve

b_saan